One Mam and her Squad: Baby Book Club Review by Stacey

IMG_2503I am a big reader myself so I really want to pass this onto my little boy. I’ve read to him since he was first born, although the first few months involved him sleeping and me reading aloud!

Now that he’s paying more of an interest I am keen to read to him as many different books as possible. I purchased the usual ones that most people have and any that I loved from my childhood, which I love reading to him. But I am always looking for new titles.

I saw the Baby Book Club on Facebook and it looked like such a good idea. Different books every month.

I was so excited when the box arrived in the post, it looked lovely. I wasn’t disappointed IMG_2504when I opened it, the books were individually wrapped and beautifully presented. And the theme was one of my favourites…Wishes and Dreams.

The three books were appealing, just from their front covers. Which, let’s be honest, is what most attracts me to books. I hadn’t heard of any of them before which got a big thumbs up from me. This is what I wanted from the book club.Β FullSizeRender

My little boy is 6 months old and I have read them all to him. The bright colours and pictures captured his interest, maybe a bit too much as he tried to eat one of them! I loved the stories and have now read them to him a few times. My favourite had to be Wishes for You, what a lovely book it is.

I would highly recommend the Baby Book Club for anyone who loves to read to their little ones. It’s such a great concept. Every month is a different theme so you will never get the same kind of books. And as your little ones get older they will be as excited as you to receive their monthly box.

Leave a Reply

