Hindsight is a wonderful thing!

‘Enjoy their cuddles, they’re not little for long’.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing. And also a little off reality.

You never hear anyone saying;

“awww I miss those flying headbutts off the baby when she was climbing all over me.”

“ooo what I would do for just one more chance for little Bunny to constantly clamber on and off my knee whilst swinging from my hair and ragging my top down to flash my boobs to everyone in the room.”

“I do so miss the screaming the minute I stood up or tried to leave the room.”

I love my kids cuddles… the ones where I have to scoop them up and squeeze them as they protest. The impromptu ones they give me. The ones when they’re upset and the ones when they’re happy.
But sometimes life gets in the way and you just can’t be present constantly. Not only would it be exhausting but I’m pretty sure you’d go insane.

Our kids are wonderful, amazing creatures, if a little weird, but sometimes we just need a break. Sometimes, LIKE THEM, we don’t want a cuddle. We are busy and have a million and one things to do. Sometime we don’t want to be pulled and pushed and clambered on.
And do you know what, this is OKAY!

Hindsight is a wonderful thing. And also a little off reality.

 

me-and-bun

Leave a Reply

